Academics

Events on campus

August 2013

Date posted: June 24, 2013

MILWAUKEE - Here is a list of upcoming events on the Wisconsin Lutheran College campus.

For information about area road construction alerts and detours, visit our Zoo Interchange project update page.

Follow the college on Twitter and Facebook for updates.

Closure of Glenview Ave. (84th St.) between Wisconsin Ave. & Bluemound Rd.
Through August 31

Scheduled Closure of Western Portion of Hwy. 100 & Watertown Plank Rd. Intersection
August 1-10

Operation Science
Thursday, August 1
Generac Hall, Campus Center

Ella Post/Bargain Center Picnic
Thursday, August 1
Campus Center

Summer Arts in the Park: Brew City Big Band
Thursday, August 1
6:30 p.m.
Campus Quad

Oasis 2013: A Conference for Christian Educators
Friday, August 2
Registration: 7:30 a.m.
Conference: 8:30 a.m.
Center for Arts & Performance, Campus Center

Division III Officials
August 2-3
Recreation Complex, Center for Arts & Performance, Campus Center

WLC Grass Court Volleyball Tournament
Saturday, August 3
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Softball Field

Cheerleading Camp
August 6-9
9 a.m.
Recreation Complex

Warrior Open
Saturday, August 10
11 a.m.
The Bog

Synthetic Biology Camp
August 12-16
Generac Hall

Christ in Media Board Meeting
Thursday, August 15
Campus Center - Private Dining Room

Executive Committee Meeting
Tuesday, August 20
Schwan Library - Heritage Room

Provost Day
Wednesday, August 21
Chapel, Recreation Complex, Campus Center

Annual Congregational Meeting
Wednesday, August 21
6:30 p.m.
Center for Arts & Performance - Raabe Theatre

Student Employment Team Leader Training
Thursday, August 22
9 a.m.
Center for Arts & Performance - Reichel Lecture Hall

Warrior Orientation and Welcome Weekend
August 23-25

WELS Kids Marathon
Saturday, August 24
9 a.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Raabe Stadium

Cooperating Teacher Seminar
Saturday, August 24
9 a.m.
Schwan Library - L052

Org Smorg
Saturday, August 24
12:45 p.m.
Quad

Opening Worship Service
Sunday, August 25
10:30 a.m.
Recreation Complex - Gym

Board Emeriti Brunch
Sunday, August 25
11:30 a.m.
Recreation Complex - Siebert Center

Fall Semester Classes Begin
Monday, August 26

Daily Chapel Service Resumes August 26
Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 10 a.m.
Tuesday, Thursday: 11 a.m.
Chapel

Student Programming: Improv Comedy Show
Monday, August 26
9 p.m.
Center for Arts & Performance Schwan Concert Hall

Student Programming: PHAT Tuesday
Tuesday, August 27
9:30 p.m.
Warrior Underground

Vespers
Wednesday, August 28
9:25 p.m.
Chapel

Women's Tennis vs. Lake Forest
Thursday, August 29
6:30 p.m.
Hart Park

Women's Tennis vs. Rockford & Edgewood
Saturday, August 31
10 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Location TBD

Student Programming: Outdoor Movie Night
Thursday, August 29
9 p.m.
East Courtyard

Women's Soccer vs. Beloit
Friday, August 30
5:30 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Soccer Field

Men's Soccer vs. UW-Platteville
Friday, August 30
7:30 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Soccer Field

Women's Soccer vs. Eureka
Saturday, August 31
1 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Soccer Field

Don't miss these upcoming events

Proclamation & Praise Begins
Sunday, September 1
10:30 a.m.
Chapel

Campus Ministry Fall Retreat
September 20-22

Fall Theatre Production Opens
Saturday, September 21
7:30 p.m.
Center for Arts & Performance - Raabe Theatre

Band & Choir Fall Showcase Concert
October 4-5
7:30 p.m.
Center for Arts & Performance - Schwan Concert Hall

Homecoming
October 19