Warrior Open 2009 Recap

Warrior Open 2009 winnersThe Wisconsin Lutheran College alumni relations office hosted the 2009 Warrior Open on Saturday, August 15. A total of 116 golfers consisting of alumni, faculty, staff, parents and friends of the college enjoyed a great day at The Bog in Saukville, Wis.

Congratulations to the overall winning foursomes which tied with a score of 55 or 17 under par. The foursome of Danny Behm, Andy Ehlke, Andrew Kosloske and Chuck Wierschem defeated Scott Breunig, Jim Brickner, Ray Kizer and Caleb Pearson in a tie-breaker to take home the Warrior Open trophy.

The co-ed team champions, Ryan and Denise Barbieri and Stuart and Shannon Swaziek, finished with a score of 64 or eight under par.

Hole contest winners included Corey Gerth for longest putt, Steve Mroczkowski for closest to the pin, Dave Manke for closet to the Warrior, Danny Behm, for longest drive by a man and Anne Ignatowski for longest drive by a woman.

Enjoy an online photo slideshow. Nearly $5,000 was raised at this fundraiser for the WLC. Mark your calendars now to participate in the 2010 Warrior Open on Saturday, August 14 at The Bog.

Special thanks to Thrivent Financial for Lutherans, Advanced Pain Management and the Ninski Bros. for their corporate sponsorships. Thank you also to alumni hole sponsors Ryan Barbieri, David Egelseer, Don Grzanna, Michael Loeffel and Brian Volkman.