WLC Honors Students Who Make an Impact

Date Posted: May 2, 2008

MILWAUKEE - Wisconsin Lutheran College recognized those students who make a difference and impact on campus at the Impact Leadership luncheon May 1 in the Siebert Center.

Impact Award Recipient:

Michelle Shambeau: Michelle is a proud supporter of Warrior athletics. She is president of the SAAC, and regularly volunteers on campus at basketball and football games. She has a servant’s heart and attitude in everything she does, as can be seen in her work with Cans Across the Conference, Special Olympics Polar Plunge and Children’s Arthritis Jungle Bell Run. This is Michelle's third time nominated for the Impact Award.

Michelle Shambeau Impact Award winner image

Impact Award Finalists:

Naomi Gibbons: As the campus worship coordinator, Naomi spends countless hours organizing chapel services. She works with a servant’s heart and attitude. She strives to bring meaning to all chapel and vesper services. Naomi was nominated for the Impact Award twice.

Steven Sobeck: Steven is a biochemistry major and theology minor from Green Bay, Wis. He is an exemplary student and has received academic honors in recognition of his achievements. He is the current Student Senate Treasurer and is an active member of numerous clubs and organizations on campus.

Sarah Tullberg: Sarah openly lives her faith. She played a meaningful role in the Soulforce event last year. She is always on task as a Christian and a student.

Shelley Vogt: Shelley is a senior RA. She plays in the band and has volunteered to play and accompany others for numerous worship services. She always has a positive attitude and is involved in campus programs and events. Shelley was nominated two times.

Impact Award finalists 2008 photo
Student Senate Members:
Thomas Cameron – President
Andrew Wiech – Vice President
Ana Stern – Secretary
Steven Sobeck – Treasurer
Colton Bredl – Student Programming
Sarah Tullberg - Student Activities
Megan Eastman – Residence Life
Kevin Topel – Worship and Spiritual Life
Alycia Spriggs – Commuter Life 
Student Senate Impact Awards 2008 photo
Senior Board members:
Faith Blum
Thomas Cameron
Valerie Kohler
Emily Laete
David Schmalz
Eric Sipe
Michael Wier
Senior Judicial Board Impact Awards 2008 photo
Senior Resident Assistants:
Matthew Arentsen
Andrew Baxter
Andrew Borchardt
Kevin Fedewa
Peter Kapler
Chelsie Lepke
Hannah Schmiege
Emily Sipe
Nicholas Timm
Shelley Vogt
Senior Resident Assistants Impact Awards 2008 image