Skip navigation

Events on Campus: August 16-31

Thursday, August 16, 2018 to Friday, August 31, 2018

2018-08-16 header image

Here is information about upcoming events on the Wisconsin Lutheran College campus. Follow the college on Twitter and Facebook for updates. For details about Warriors athletics events, including weather-related schedule changes, visit the Warriors' website.

Chapel services are held Monday/Wednesday/Friday at 10 a.m. and Tuesday/Thursday at 11 a.m. when classes are in session.

Soccer and Volleyball New Player Arrival and Parent Orientation
Thursday, August 16
Move-In: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. - Residence Halls
Parent Orientation: 12:45 to 1:30 p.m. - Warrior Underground

Cross Country, Golf, and Women's Tennis
Sunday, August 19
Move-In: 1 to 3 p.m. - Residence Halls
Parent Orientation: 3:15 to 4 p.m.

Provost Days
August 21-22

Warrior Orientation and Welcome Weekend
August 24-26

Residence Halls Open
Friday, August 24
8:30 a.m.

Opening Worship Service
Friday, August 24
1:30 p.m.
Recreation Complex - Time of Grace Center

Org Smorg
Saturday, August 25
4 to 5:15 p.m.
Campus Quad

I Run Kids Marathon
Saturday, August 25
6 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Raabe Stadium

Welcome Party
Saturday, August 25
8 p.m.
Outdoors

Sunday Morning Worship
Sunday, August 26
10:30 a.m.
Chapel

Fall Semester Classes Begin
Monday, August 27

Student Programming: Comedy Sportz
Monday, August 27
8 p.m.
Center for Arts and Performance - Schwan Concert Hall

Student Programming: Phat Tuesday
Tuesday, August 28
9:30 p.m.
Warrior Underground

Vespers: Evening Prayer
Wednesday, August 29
9:25 p.m.
Chapel

Living the Warrior Way
Thursday, August 30
7:30 p.m.
Center for Arts and Performance - Schwan Concert Hall and Raabe Theatre

Last Day to Add a Class
Friday, August 31

Women's Soccer vs. St. Norbert
Friday, August 31
5 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Field

Men's Soccer vs. Pacific Lutheran
Friday, August 31
7 p.m.
Outdoor Athletic Complex - Warrior Field